Unibet vs William Hill: which pays out faster?
Stated withdrawal times from each operator's own pages, player-reported payout speeds where we have enough reports, and public complaint records — side by side.
The verdict, from the data
- • Both state the same fastest payout window: instant–1h.
- • On payment methods both offer, Unibet states the faster time for 3 and William Hill for 1.
- • Unibet scores higher on our payout reliability index (41 vs 20), built from public complaint and review records.
- • Neither has enough moderated player reports yet for observed medians — stated times are operators' promises, not measurements.
Withdrawal times by payment method
| Method | Unibet stated | William Hill stated |
|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | <1h–3.0 days | instant–1h |
| Bank Transfer (Faster Payments) | 24h–3.0 days | 3.0 days–5.0 days |
| Google Pay | <1h–3.0 days | not offered / not stated |
| Mastercard Debit | <1h–24h | 24h–3.0 days |
| Neteller | not offered / not stated | <1h–24h |
| Pay by Bank (open banking) | not offered / not stated | <1h–24h |
| PayPal | not offered / not stated | <1h–24h |
| Revolut Pay | instant–1h | not offered / not stated |
| Skrill | not offered / not stated | <1h–24h |
| Trustly | <1h–24h | not offered / not stated |
| Visa Debit | <1h–24h | <1h–3.0 days |
Green = faster of the two. Stated times are operators' own published claims (sources on each casino page); observed medians need at least 5 moderated reports. 18+.
Withdrawal rules & track record
| Unibet | William Hill | |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum withdrawal | £5 | £5 |
| Maximum withdrawal | £50,000 | £33,000 |
| Withdrawal fees | None | None |
| Reverse withdrawal | not offered | not offered |
| Payment complaints (open / resolved) | 3 / 0 | 28 / 5 |
| UKGC licence | 45322 | 39225 |
| Parent group | Kindred Group (FDJ United) | evoke plc |
FAQs
Which pays out faster, Unibet or William Hill?+
Both state the same fastest payout window: instant–1h.
Is Unibet or William Hill more reliable at paying out?+
Unibet scores higher on our payout reliability index (41 vs 20), built from public complaint and review records.

